Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Taekwondo

Earthquakes

Today the Tigers group was learning about earthquakes. They had to find their own images of earthquakes and describe the picture.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Space suits

Today the Giraffes group have been learning about space suits. They created a pic collage to share some interesting facts about space suits.



Monday, May 22, 2017

Dog Safety

Today the Giraffes created a poster to share some ways to be safe around unknown dogs. Take a look at some of their fantastic ideas below. 


Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Growth mindset

Check out our growth mindset video that we made for our assembly last week!

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Facts, facts facts!


Today for reading the children were learning to identify facts from a non-fiction text. Take a look at some of the great pic collages below! 







Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Life Cycle

Today the Alligators group were learning about a life cycle. They created their own life cycle for humans using pic collage.

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Whanau Day

Thanks to all the parents who came along to Whanau Day this week. The children had a fantastic time and it was nice to see some of the work you were able to create together with them.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Te Reo

Today we practiced our counting in Te Reo. We used iMovie to create a little video of the numbers to ten and their matching pictures. Check it out!

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Our Veggie Garden

Today the Tigers group were learning how to search for pictures on pic collage. In their reading book the characters created their own vegetable garden so using the iPads we decided to design our own healthy vegetable garden.

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Popplet

Today for reading the Giraffes reading group used the app Popplet on the iPads to create a list of things they would need for a camping trip. Take a look below to see what the children thought were the most important items for an outdoor adventure...